Home / Travel @en / Return to Childhood in “Universal Studios”

Return to Childhood in “Universal Studios”

Universal Studios

“Universal studios” is definitely worth visiting at least once in a lifetime! This is something unbelievable. Emotions, which you experience there are difficult to experience somewhere else. So much adrenaline in one day! You are in a state of ecstasy! It’s cool – cool – cool!!! Yes, yes – we are all children at heart.
Universal studios (Islands of advanture)The park itself is divided into two parts: “Island of Adventure” and “Universal Studios”. We went to the one that was closest to us. It turned out to be the “Island of Adventure”. This park is more ‘adult’, meaning the rides are scarier there. We have bought Express passes, so as not to stand in line, and were gone for the emotion.
universal-studios_islands-of-advanture-1As soon as we entered the park, we saw the attraction “The Hulk.” Even without thinking about how it would be scary or dangerous, we went there. Ahh !!! Emotions overwhelm, adrenaline rolls over, we scream with voices not of our own. Yahoo !!!
universal-studios_islands-of-advanture-hulkOur eyes burn. We immediately run to the next attraction – “Terrible Fall.” With wild speed we were ascended and then just thrown down. Breathless, we were flying and could not even squeak. Emotions go wild, we run on.
Universal studios (Islands of advanture)We don’t even look at the signs with titles of attractions, but only in those where it says “Express Pass” (quick entry) we go. “Spiderman” was next.  This was a simulation. You seem to be flying over New York, and you are being attacked by all sorts of bad guys. Well, in short, we came out, caught our breaths and went on.
universal-studios-spidermanAnd that’s when we got screwed. In the truest sense of the word. Filled with emotions (since we did not look at the signs) we pass the line and then – bang: we were in a round boat for 10 people. We look at the people – dressed in raincoats, they hide their slippers and other stuff under the oilcloth. In short, I managed to follow their example, took off slippers, and threw my purse under the oilcloth. And then it started … The first steepest descent – and we are just all wet throughout. We are still trying to somehow miraculously not to get wet, but to no avail. We came out of the boat as wet as ground squirrels. Makeup drips, I squeeze the hair, cloths are simply stuck to me. On a bright side, I was not in a white T-shirt 🙂 since that would be one heck of a show. Trying to dry, we just moved on further. The weather was perfect, the sun shined, but damn – we were thoroughly wet … In general, we tried to get dry the best we could. 🙂

And then, we reached Harry Potter. This section of the park is believed to be the most famous and cool. And no wonder! Once we got there, it immediately appeared as if we were in another city. Improvisation of snow on the houses, while the air temperature is about 30 degrees Celsius, makes a positive impression. A roller coaster! They are unrealistically steep there!!!
Universal studios (Islands of adventure) Universal studios (Islands of adventure)All in all, wherever we went, we received a charge of emotions, which would be enough for the year ahead. But we wanted to be charged to the full! So after seeing representation of Poseidon (I will not detail it, because nothing interesting happened there, except that we have passed through the tunnel, where you are kind of in a funnel of water), we took the train and went to the second park “Universal Studios”.
Universal studios (Islands of adventure)Universal studios (Islands of adventure)A ride on a train is also an attraction. You go in the compartment, but instead of windows, there are screens in which you are shown how you got into the story of “Harry Potter”, watching the characters and sights from the movie. This is so cool!!! And when we arrived at the ‘station’ of another park we found ourselves in San Francisco with elements of London.
Universal studios (Islands of adventure)Wasting no time, we ran inside the first pavilion. It was a ride “Disaster”. That was, however, a place where we squandered precious time without much pleasure. They showed us how to make disaster movies, but we were bored.
Universal studios (Islands of adventure)An hour before closing we managed to get on the simulation similar to the “Spider-Man” (which I have already mentioned). Only it was “Transformers,” which is the best among the simulations, in our opinion!
Universal studios (Islands of adventure)After that, I’ve had enough of emotions and declined an offer to take on the steepest ride, which picks you up 90 degrees and throws down with the incredible speed. But Andrew overcame it with great pleasure.
universal-studios_simpsonThere were four minutes remaining until the closing of the park when we made it to the presentation of 4D movie “Shrek.” That was so sweet and kind that we came out with a frozen smiles. 😉 universal-studios_1

For dinner we went to the biggest “Hard Rock Cafe” in the world. And it was great! Besides eating and drinking, we also danced and sang there.
orlando_hard_rock_cafe

On our way to the parking lot, we saw the word “Karaoke”. Well, since we have already had some singing during dinner, we decided that Orlando had to learn about our talents. Andrew ‘broke’ the stage and pleased the audience with performance of “Metallica”, after which I ‘made’ the dance floor. Satisfied and happy we got into a taxi and drove to the hotel.

In the morning, of course, it was very difficult to get up, but our second day in “Universal Studios” awaited us.

 

Get Directions

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Show Buttons
Hide Buttons

Home / Travel / Вспомнили детство в «Universal studios»

Вспомнили детство в «Universal studios»

Universal Studios

“Universal studios” точно стоит посетить хотя бы один раз в жизни! Это что-то неимоверное. Эмоции, которые ты испытываешь там, очень сложно испытать где-то в другом месте. Столько выделяется адреналина за день! Ты пребываешь в каком-то экстазе! Это круто — круто — круто!!! Да, да — все мы в душе дети.
Universal studios (Islands of advanture)Сам парк делится на две части: «Islands of Adventure» (остров приключений) и «Universal studios». Мы пошли в тот, который был ближе к нам. Это оказался «остров приключений». Этот парк больше «для взрослых», т.е. там более страшные аттракционы. Мы заранее купили экспресс пасы, чтоб не стоять в очередях, и отправились за эмоциями.
universal-studios_islands-of-advanture-1Сразу же, как только зашли в парк, мы увидели аттракцион “Халк”. Даже не задумываясь о том, насколько там будет страшно или опасно, мы отправились туда. Ааа!!! Эмоции переполняют, адреналин зашкаливает, кричим не своим голосом. Юхуу!!!
universal-studios_islands-of-advanture-hulkГлаза горят. Сразу же бежим на следующий аттракцион — «страшное падение». С огромной скоростью нас подняли на высоту, а потом просто бросили вниз. Мы летели и даже пискнуть не могли, т.к. дыхание перехватило. Эмоции зашкаливают, бежим дальше.
Universal studios (Islands of advanture)Даже не смотрим на таблички с названиями аттракционов, а только на те, где написано «express pass» (быстрый вход) мы заходим. Следующим был «спайдермен». Это симуляция. Ты как будто бы летишь над Нью-Йорком, а на тебя нападают всякие плохие дядьки. Ну, короче, вышли, отдышались, пошли дальше.
universal-studios-spidermanИ тут мы “лоханулись”. В прямом смысле слова. Уже все на эмоциях (таблички мы ведь уже не замечали) пробежали без очереди и тут — бац: мы оказались в круглой лодке человек на 10. Смотрим на людей, а они прячут свои тапочки и вещи под клеенку на середине лодке и сидят в дождевиках. Короче, я успела последовать их примеру и сняла тапочки, и бросила свою сумочку под клеенку. И тут понеслось… Первый же крутейший спуск — и мы все мокрые просто насквозь. Мы еще пытались каким-то чудом не намокнуть, но это было безуспешно. Вышли из этой лодки, как мокрые суслики. Макияж потек, волосы выжимаю, вещи просто меня облепили. Хорошо, что я не была в белой маечке, 🙂 а то устроила бы там шоу. Пытаясь высохнуть, мы просто двигались дальше по парку. Погода отличная, солнце светит, но блин — мы насквозь мокрые… В общем, обсыхали как могли. 🙂

Потом мы дошли до Гарри Поттера. Считается, что это так называемая секция аттракционов является самой известной и классной. И не зря! Как только мы попали туда, то сразу оказались будто бы в другом городе. Импровизация снега на домах, когда на улице около 30 градусов жары, производит позитивное впечатление. А горки! Там они нереально крутые!!!
Universal studios (Islands of adventure)
Universal studios (Islands of adventure)В общем, куда мы только не заходили, получали заряд эмоций, которого бы хватило на год вперед. Но мы хотели зарядиться по полной! Поэтому после того как посмотрели представление Посейдона (на нем я не буду останавливаться, т.к. ничего интересного там не было, кроме того, что мы проходили по туннелю, там где ты попадаешь как бы в воронку воды), мы сели на поезд и отправились во второй парк «Universal studios».
Universal studios (Islands of adventure)Universal studios (Islands of adventure)Поездка на поездке — это тоже аттракцион. Ты заходишь в купе, но вместо окон расположены экраны, в которых тебе показывают, как ты попал в рассказ «Гарри Поттер» и наблюдаешь за персонажами и видами из фильма. Ну, круто же!!! А когда мы приехали на ‘вокзал’ другого парка, то переместились в Сан-Франциско с элементами Лондона.
Universal studios (Islands of adventure)Не теряя времени, мы забежали в первый же павильон. Это оказался аттракцион «disaster» (катастрофа). Вот, правда, это то место, на которое мы просто потратили время, а удовольствия никакого не получили. Там нам показали, как снимают фильмы о катастрофах, но нам было скучно.
Universal studios (Islands of adventure)Остался час до закрытия парка, и мы успели попасть на симуляцию, похожую на «спайдермена» (про которую уже писала). Только это были «трансформеры», которые, по нашему мнению, из симуляций самые лучшие!
Universal studios (Islands of adventure)Все, с меня хватит эмоций, поэтому на самую крутую горку, где тебя поднимают на 90 градусов, а потом примерно с такой же крутостью ты спускаешься вниз, я отказалась идти.
universal-studios_simpsonОстались считаные минуты до закрытия парка, и мы успели забежать на представление 4D по мультику «Шрек». Это так мило и по-доброму, что мы вышли с застывшими улыбками. 😉
universal-studios_1

Поужинать мы пошли в самое большое «Hard rock cafe» в мире. И это было круто! Мы там кроме того, что пили и ели, еще и танцевали, и пели.
orlando_hard_rock_cafeПо пути на парковку мы увидели надпись «караоке». Ну, раз у нас уже получилась распевка во время ужина, то мы решили, что Орландо должен узнать о наших талантах. Довольные и счастливые мы сели в такси и поехали в отель.
Утром, конечно же, было очень сложно встать, но нас ждал День 2 в «Universal studios».

Show Buttons
Hide Buttons