Home / Travel @en / I fell in love with you!

I fell in love with you!

чикаго

The city with the mafia past was awaiting us! I knew that something very cool was to happen there. I’ve heard a lot about Chicago, and, surprisingly, it was all positive. One of the mentions even said: “Do not believe what you’ve been told. This city is much better.” This was the spirit, which I went on the trip with.

chicago-tram

The journey had not only pleasant moments, thanks to which I got a lesson for life: no way, under any circumstances, will I fly with the company Spirit! Yes, that’s for sure! How can they charge people $55 for carry-on luggage when boarding a plane? Just tell me how? How can a person go somewhere without anything? It does not fit into my understanding. And after that, they even charge you for juice on the plane – and I am not even talking about food. Because of all this, passengers on a plane were really angry.

Also, in the future I will know that you cannot book more than four tickets online with Expedia. Due to the fact that there were five of us, it cost me a lot of nerves to order tickets for one plane and for all of us at once.

chicago-.

This is it! At this point, everything bad was through! And here it was – mysterious and at the same time romantic Chicago!

chicago-street

chicago-downtown

There is not much left from gangsters in this city – except for the past. But there was a 9 years old child in our company. He was a major gangster. 🙂 Even at the airport, he was stopped twice. 🙂 And he tried to bombard us with invisible weapons, and tried to take away our phones to have something to play with. And in the end, he even created his own clan with Andrew, but most importantly, he was happy and sang songs all the time. Such a little harmless gangster. 🙂

chicago-ganster

But the city … It was incredibly cool! I could not get tired of thinking that I would want to live there.

чикаго

chicago_city

Broad streets, beautiful skyscrapers of different times and styles, which in combination give this city a picture that you fall in love with once and, probably, for all. Although one feels that life is boiling there, it all happens so gently that this vibrant life does not bother you, but instead picks you up with its flow, while you’re staying in your usual rhythm. All in all, it is really cool there!!!

chicago-wow chicago-road

On the first day, as the first matter of business, we went to try Chicago’s pizza. I heard so much praise for it that I had to try it. Wow!!! It turned out so delicious that I realized that all the praise I heard was underrated. The most delicious pizza I’ve ever eaten!, Forgive me, the Italians, but dough and filling – it has become very boring. But Chicago’s pizza is absolutely different: shortbread dough is mixed with a lot of cheese covered with toppings, which makes it very juicy and incredibly tasty.

chicago-pizza

It was a good thing that after a delicious lunch we had a whole day of walking since otherwise we would return to Washington as buns ourselves. 🙂 As advanced tourists, we were not with paper cards but with the navigator. But it did not always work … 🙂 When we started looking for that very “bean”, or “mercury”, or “Cloud Gate”, as this work of art is called, to complete the minimum program, we had to wander the streets of Chicago for a while. Well, we are not local, what can you do 🙂 But as soon as we saw it, we realized a lifetime of Chicago, and why this place is the most photographed in the city. There was a huge number of people there, who grimaced their faces to reduced reflection and bounced trying to make cheerful photos. We joined them in this spirit and repeated after them. It was fun.

чикаго

Although the weather was cloudy, we were lucky – it was not raining and we could just walk among the skyscrapers and enjoy them. We decided to get on one of them to see the panorama of the city from a view of the bird’s flight or maybe even higher. We ascended to the Willis Tower, which is 442 meters tall. It is the second tallest building in America.

The elevator took us to the top very quickly, and then we realized that we screwed up a bit. The whole sky was so overcast that the city was not seen at all.

chicago-skydeck

But it did not undermine our spirit. On the balcony of a glass 4 cm thick, rotating, we were taking the necessary pose for photos and waited until the wind blows and makes it a little clearer below. Honestly, it would not have been such an excitement, if everything was seen right away.

chicago-willis_tower chicago-view chicago-night

As the sun set over the horizon, we went to the planetarium on the shore of Lake Michigan. One can observe breathtaking views of Chicago at night from there. The lake was billowing so much that it was possible to imagine that you were standing on the seashore, or even the shore of the entire ocean. Although the wind permeated us through and through, the emotions that we got there were just beyond words. It’s like in the movies, when a guy wants to get the girl’s heart, he brings her to places like this one. Romance!..

chicago-best

The next morning began with a trip on the water. It was the best water tour that I have ever attended, given that I love them very much.

чикаго chicago-river

chicago-onthemove

I fell in love with this city! Streets, restaurants, skyscrapers – I liked it all. Everything. No wonder Chicago is a sister city of Kiev. There is something “ours” about it. Even the flag of Ukraine hanging at the airport make you think this way.

чикаго

I am person who photographs everything on her path. But imagine, sailing on the boat, I put all the devices aside and just enjoyed the beauty and the moment. Now I write this, wanting to go back …

чикагоchicago-skyskraper

чикаго

Chicago! Even if we were not able to photograph your panorama during the day because of traffic jams after a football match, we came to the pier and just walked there breathing the air, it means only one thing – that, at least, for this purpose, we will be back!

chicago-pier

Chicago, I love you!

чикаго

Get Directions

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Show Buttons
Hide Buttons

Home / Travel / Я влюбилась в тебя!

Я влюбилась в тебя!

чикаго

Город с мафиозным прошлым ждал нас! Я знала, что что-то очень крутое должно было там произойти. Я слышала очень много отзывов о Чикаго, и, на удивление, они были только положительными. Один из них был даже такой: «Не верь тому, что тебе говорили до этого. Этот город в разы круче». Вот именно с таким настроением я и отправилась в поездку.

chicago-tram

Путешествие состояло не только из приятных моментов, благодаря которым я получила урок на всю жизнь: ни за что, ни при каких обстоятельствах я больше не полечу с компанией Spirit! Да, это точно! Ну как можно при посадке в самолет потребовать с людей по 55$ за ручную кладь? Просто скажите КАК? Вот как человек может ехать без вещей куда-либо? В голове моей не укладывается. А после этого еще даже сок на борту платный — я не говорю уже о еде. Из-за этого все в самолете сидели очень злые.

А еще на будущее я буду знать, что в компании Expedia нельзя заказать билеты онлайн больше чем на 4-х человек. Из-за того, что нас было 5, мне стоило немалых нервов, чтобы заказать билеты на один самолет и для всех сразу.

chicago-.

Все! На этом все плохое закончилось! И вот он — таинственный и одновременно романтический Чикаго!

chicago-street

chicago-downtown

Гангстерского, конечно, в этом городе мало чего осталось — разве только прошлое. Но в нашей компании был ребенок, которому 9 лет. Вот он был главным гангстером. 🙂 Его даже в аэропорту два раза останавливали. 🙂 А еще он пытался обстреливать нас с невидимого оружия, и у всех забирал телефоны, чтобы играть. А в конце даже создал свой клан с Андреем, и главное, что был довольным и пел все время песни. Такой себе, маленький безобидный гангстеренок. 🙂

chicago-ganster

А вот город… Он нереально крутой! Я не уставала ловить себя на мысли, что хотела бы пожить там.

чикаго

chicago_city

Широкие улицы, красивейшие небоскребы разных времен и стилей, которые в сочетании дают такую картинку городу, что ты в него влюбляешься раз и, наверное, на всю жизнь. Хоть чувствуется, что жизнь там кипит, но это все происходит настолько интеллигентно, что тебя эта бурлящая жизнь нисколько не напрягает, а наоборот, подбирает тебя в свое течение, но при этом ты остаешься в своем привычном ритме. В общем, круто там!!!

chicago-wow chicago-road

В первый же день первым же делом мы отправились отведать чикагскую пиццу. Мне ее настолько расхвалили, что я должна была это сделать. — Вот это да!!! Она оказалось такой вкусной, что я удивилась, почему мне ее, когда расхваливали, так недооценивали. Такой вкусной пиццы я в жизни не ела! Итальянцы, простите, но коржи и начинка — это уже очень приелось. Но вот чикагская пицца — совсем другая. Как минимум там, на, так сказать, песочное тесто, кладут очень много сыра, а на него добавки. Тем самым она получается очень сочной и восхитительно вкусной.

chicago-pizza

Хорошо, что после вкусного обеда у нас был целый день прогулок, а то вернулись бы в Вашингтон такими колобочками. 🙂 Как продвинутые туристы, мы уже были не с бумажными картами, а с навигатором. Но это не всегда помогало… 🙂 Когда мы начали искать ту самую «фасолину», «боб», «ртуть» или, как еще это произведение искусства называют «облачные врата», чтобы выполнить программу минимум, то пришлось побродить какое-то время по чикагским улочкам. Ну, не местные мы, что ж поделаешь 🙂 Но как только мы увидели ее, то поняли всю жизнь Чикаго, и почему это место называют самым фотографируемым в городе. Там было огромное количество людей, которые корчили рожицы своему уменьшенному отражению, подпрыгивали, пытаясь сделать веселые фотографии. Мы тоже вошли в кураж и повторяли за ними. Было очень весело.

чикаго

Хоть была и пасмурная погода, но нам повезло – дождя не было и мы могли просто гулять среди небоскребов и восхищаться ими. На один из них мы решили забраться, чтобы посмотреть панораму всего города с высоты птичьего полета, а может и выше. Поднимались ведь мы на Уиллис Тауер (Willis Tower), высота которого 442 метра. Он занимает 2-е место среди самых высокий зданий Америки.

Лифт нас очень быстро поднял на самый верх, и тут мы поняли, что немного «лоханулись». Все небо было так затянуто тучами, что города совсем не было видно.

chicago-skydeck

Но где наша не пропадала? На стеклянном балкончике, толщина которого 4 см., мы по очереди принимали нужную позу для фотографий и ждали, пока подует ветер и немножко внизу развиднеется. Вот, честное слово, не было бы такого азарта, если бы все и сразу было видно.

chicago-willis_tower chicago-view chicago-night

Когда солнце село за горизонт, мы отправились к планетарию на берег озера Мичиган. Там открывается восхитительный вид на ночной Чикаго. Озеро волновалось настолько сильно, что можно было подумать, что ты стоишь на берегу моря, да что уж там — целого океана. Хоть ветер и пронизывал насквозь, но эмоции, которые мы получили там, просто не передать словами. Это как в фильмах, когда парень хочет заполучить сердце девушки, то привозит ее именно в такие места. Романтика!..

chicago-best

Утро следующего дня началось с путешествия по воде. Это был лучший водный тур, который я когда-либо посещала, учитывая, что я их очень люблю.

чикаго chicago-river

chicago-onthemove

Я влюбилась в этот город! Улицы, рестораны, небоскребы – мне все это понравилось. Абсолютно все. Не зря Чикаго является городом-побратимом Киева. Есть в нем что-то такое: наше. Об этом даже напоминает флаг Украины, который висит прямо в аэропорту.

чикаго

Я — человек, который фотографирует все на своем пути. Но, представляете, плывя на кораблике, я отложила все девайсы в сторону и просто наслаждалась красотой и мгновениями. Сейчас пишу и хочется вернуться обратно…

чикагоchicago-skyskraper

чикаго

Чикаго! Даже если мы не смогли сфотографировать твою панораму днем из-за пробок после футбольного матча, но зато попали на пирс и просто гуляли там и дышали воздухом, то это означает только одно – что, как минимум, мы для этой цели еще вернемся!

chicago-pier

Чикаго, я люблю тебя!

чикаго

Show Buttons
Hide Buttons